New Year Update

Welcome to 2024! I hope you all had a fun-filled Christmas and New Year – I did.

This being the start of a New Year I thought I should do an update on my writing (I assume that’s what you’re here for). Good news – the muse returned and I have added more words to Eternal Warrior book 2 so that it now stands at ~25k words. I also have ~15k words of a new thing (1st person POV, present tense, unrelated to anything previous) that grew from a writing prompt at Rushmoor Writers back in the spring – it looks like the start of another novel. Further good news – I saw a significant uptick in my KU page reads for the Nandor Tales books. If this was you, thank you. A few more reviews appeared and were very welcome (if a bit lonely).

Healthwise I’m still comfortably stable, the cochlear implant works well and a long course of physiotherapy has improved the foot/ankle pain that was impacting my mobility. I’m back to being able to walk long stretches without problem.

And finally Southampton are winning games again – or at least not losing – raising the prospect of a return to the Premier League. After the last few seasons it feels really good to look forward to their games.

Leave a comment